Newlyweds Gone Wild!

Lately, life has been a bit …INSANE! It seems like we have not had time to breathe, or, more importantly, have a date night! Here are a few highlights from the past few weeks:

TEDDY! We took Teddy on his first road trip last week! After just a few days, we drove to Houston for Jon and Erin’s wedding weekend (which by the way, congrats to the newlyweds!). I was mildly stressing about leaving him with my parents, especially since he is NOT potty trained. Lucky for me, my parents are softies and now love Teddy more than they love me. Teddy served as the perfect model for my mom, who was all about trying out her new camera. She even dedicated an entire album to him online…. I can ONLY imagine what she will be like when we have babies! They also gave Teddy a very warm welcome 🙂

Along with our Houston trip, Teddy has been adjusting great to his new home. Since he is still a baby (12 weeks on March 6th), potty training is definitely a LOT of work. Jay and I wake up at least once in the middle of the night to take him out, come home at lunch, and literally clean up pee about 10 times a day. Yesterday, Teddy thought it was a great idea to play in his pee, and leave little pee footprints all over my lovely wood floors. Thanks T. It’s really hard to be annoyed though, especially when he gives you this face:

JAY! So Jay still LOVES his job, but lately he has been working a ton of hours. I know he is under a lot of stress, and has some rough personalities to deal with on his job site. He recently got a raise, and I am so proud of how valuable he has made himself to Brandt. It is clear that the executive team really sees Jay going far- and I am excited for him! He continues to surprise me daily with his amazing work ethic and continued patience with me 🙂

Well, that is our life in a nutshell– busy little bees, but very thankful to have each other (oh- and Teddy). I am going to try something new, and post a “Jay Quote of the Week”. Simply put, the boy is hilarious! Here is his quote this week:

“No, it has to be mushy. It’s stuffing- if it’s not mushy, how are you supposed to stuff it into something?” (Jay’s reaction to my mushy stufffing at dinner- he tries to make me feel better!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Newlyweds Gone Wild!

  1. Liam says:

    I came across your site searching for newlywed blogs(research for my own site) and it’s been a fun read. Really like your enthusiasm about marriage and life! I enjoyed reading about Teddy’s adventure too. All the best.

Leave a Reply

